Training & Testing



Pyrotechnic Display Operator Training & Testing
Mobile - October 20, 2018
J & M Displays
J & M Displays is holding a certification/training class to learn the art of planning setting up, and shooting 1.3G display fireworks.

This class is great for beginners as well as an excellent source of continuing education for seasoned technicians to keep upon the ever-changing rules and regulations. Safety is stressed!

This class is to comply with the new pyrotechnics law in Alabama which requires an 8 hours of training before a license to shoot in Alabama can be granted as well as serve as continuing education. This opportunity is open to all members of the pyrotechnic community at a cost of $100.00 per person which will include lunch and course material.

The Alabama SFMO will be on hand to administer the test as part of the Law. A passing score of 75 is required to obtain an outdoor operator’s license.
Seating is limited so register early!   
Register Here!

Birmingham - November 10, 2018
Pyro Shows Inc.

Register Here!



Special Effects/Flame Operator Training and Testing
Montgomery – November 17 – 18, 2018
J & M Displays
J&M Displays is holding a 16 hour Close Prox & Flame certification/training class on November 17th & 18th in Montgomery, Alabama.

This is an advanced class for those wishing to be certified to shoot Close Proximate pyrotechnics & flame in the State of Alabama. This class will cover both NPPA 1126 & 160. It is an excellent source of continuing education for seasoned technicians to keep upon the ever-changing rules and regulations. Safety is stressed!

This class is to comply with the new pyrotechnics law in Alabama which requires 16 hours of training before a license to shoot in Alabama can be granted as well as serve as continuing education. This opportunity is open to all members of the pyrotechnic community at a cost of $100.00 per person which will include lunch and course material.

The Alabama SFMO will be on hand to administer the test as part of the Law. A passing score of 75 is required to obtain an special effects/flame operator license.
Seating is limited so register early!
Saturday & Sunday 8AM to 5PM testing to follow.
Register Here!