ALABAMA DEPARTMENT OF INSURANCE STATE FIRE MARSHAL REGULATION

CHAPTER 482-2-106

EXPLOSIVES PERMIT FEES

TABLE OF CONTENTS

		Page
Rule 482-2-10601	Explosives Permit Fees.	

ALABAMA STATE FIRE MARSHAL REGULATION Chapter 482-2-106

Rule 482-2-106-.01. Explosives Permit Fees. The State Fire Marshal hereby sets the following fees as are declared necessary for the administration and enforcement of Article 9 of Chapter 17 of Title 8, Code of Alabama 1975, known as the Alabama Explosives Safety Act of 1993, adjusted according to Ala Code § 41-1-11:

(a) Blaster Certification fee, initial and annual renewal \$132.00
(b) Blaster Contractor License fee, initial and annual renewal \$2,640.00
(c) Variation Request \$66.00

Author: State Fire Marshal

Statutory Authority: Ala. Code §§ 27-2-17, 8-17-243, 8-17-247, 8-17-250, & 41-1-11 **History:** New December 8, 2015, Effective January 13, 2016; Revised June 10, 2021,

Effective June 20, 2021

Page 2 (6/2021)