ALABAMA DEPARTMENT OF INSURANCE STATE FIRE MARSHAL REGULATION

CHAPTER 482-2-105

FIREWORKS PERMIT FEES

TABLE OF CONTENTS

		Page
Rule 482-2-10501	Fireworks Permit Fees.	2
Rule 482-2-10502	Fees for Pyrotechnics before a Proximate Audience	3

ALABAMA STATE FIRE MARSHAL REGULATION Chapter 482-2-105

Rule 482-2-105-.01. <u>Fireworks Permit Fees.</u> The State Fire Marshal hereby sets the following fees as are declared necessary for the administration and enforcement of Article 8 of Chapter 17 of Title 8, Code of Alabama 1975, relating to the regulation of the manufacturing, sale and display of fireworks in this state, adjusted according to Alabama Act No. 2021-399:

(a) Manufacturer \$3,000
(b) Distributor\$3,000
(c) Wholesaler\$1,000
(d) Annual Retailer, per location:
1. of Aerial Devices, Sparkling Devices, Audible Ground Devices, and Novelties
2. of only Sparkling devices and novelties
3. of only Novelties\$50
(e) Seasonal Retailer, per location:
1. of Aerial Devices, Sparkling Devices, Audible Ground Devices, and Novelties
2. of only Sparkling devices and novelties
(f) Seasonal Retailer, application filed after July 10, per location:
1. of Aerial Devices, Sparkling Devices, Audible Ground Devices, and Novelties
2. of only Sparkling devices and novelties
(g) Display, application filed at least 10 business days before display date
(h) Display, application filed less than 10 business days before display date
Author: State Fire Marshal Statutory Authority: Ala. Code §§ 27-2-17, 8-17-211, 8-17-216, & Ala. Act No. 2021-399
History: New December 8, 2015, Effective January 13, 2016; Revised June 10, 2021, Effective July 12, 2021

Page 2 (6/2021)

ALABAMA STATE FIRE MARSHAL REGULATION Chapter 482-2-105

Rule 482-2-105-.02. Permit Fees for Pyrotechnics before a Proximate Audience. The State Fire Marshal hereby sets the following fees as are declared necessary for the administration and enforcement of Ala. Code § 8-17-216.1, relating to the regulation of the use of pyrotechnics before a proximate audience, adjusted according to Ala. Act No. 2021-399: (a) Permit fee, application filed at least 10 business days before

(a) Permit fee, application filed at least 10 business days before planned date of event
(b) Permit fee, application filed at least 10 business days before planned date of event, additional events taking place at same location on the same calendar day, for second and subsequent events, per event
(c) Permit fee, application filed within 10 business days of planned date of event
(d) Permit fee, application filed within 10 business days of planned date of event, additional events taking place at same location on the same calendar day, for second and subsequent events, per event
Author: State Fire Marshal Statutory Authority: Ala. Code §§ 27-2-17, 8-17-211, 8-17-216, & Ala. Act No. 2021-399

History: New December 8, 2015, Effective January 13, 2016; Revised June 10, 2021,

Effective July 12, 2021

Page 3 (6/2021)